What Color I thought #TheDress was (it’s weird)!

Some things, no matter how ridiculous, are just too fun to talk about. That is why I love the internet so much.

In this case we are talking about #TheDress. It has ruined families, relationships, and confused individuals to the point people are asking scientists and physicists as to what is going on?

I had gone to bed very early the night before, I was exhausted from a day of nothing but studying, being a little depressed, and watching DVR of reality shows (class was canceled again). When I woke up and checked my twitter feed this morning I see arguments of white and gold vs. Black and blue. Confused, I investigated. It all began on tumblr over friends debating over the color of a dress.

When I saw the dress, my first reaction was ‘what the?’

what-suspicious

I couldn’t see black in it at all! I saw light blue, but I didn’t see black. To me the other color was coppery bronze color. I thought it was light blue & a coppery color.

Yes, I know I am weird.

News articles, gag sites, and the company itself who made the dress are talking about this dress. According to wired it all comes down to science. How our eyes process low lighting.

Even though it is ridiculous I can’t help but laugh.

Here are some of my favorite memes I have come across that showcase TheDress issue:
B-3ShhVW8AETuEZ  tumblr_nkeqy8urLz1qzmkxwo1_500

1425053124-syn-2-1425046744-screen_shot_2015-02-27_at_91726_am 1425053138-syn-2-1425047351-tumblr_nkevge3hcd1qbo5j9o1_1280 B-0bzNAUYAATsz7 B-3LhTfW4AAtxb6

 

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 8.01.12 PM

B-4JZ5vVIAAbJei B-4L1BgWwAAZGBi

 

 

What color did you see? What do you think of #TheDress phenomenon? Do you have a favorite meme that has been made as a result of the dress? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

1 thought on “What Color I thought #TheDress was (it’s weird)!

  1. breanaclark93

    I also saw a “different” color than everyone else (as did my mother). We thought it looked periwinkle blue and an olive-y green.
    My brother said blue and grey. My sister was the only one in our house who saw it as being white and gold. Very strange. Haha.

    Reply

Leave a comment