Welcome to My Renaissance

10171132_10201699108428762_2075669661936158816_n

For me this experience all started with a book.

A few years ago while browsing through Barnes and Nobles I came across this book How to Think Like Leonardo Da Vinci; Seven Steps to Genius Every Day by  Michael J. Gelb. 

download

Photo Credit

At the time I was feeling pretty down and low when it came to my self esteem so I picked the book up. To this day I still haven’t finished the book, but it got me thinking. As I was reading the book I became aware of how important it was to explore everything around me, I mean really important. That I shouldn’t limit myself to what I try and do. Leonardo da Vinci though it was very important to work the mind and body. I felt inspired. I felt liberated.

botticelli-venus

Fast Forward to May 2010. I experienced terrible issues that put a damper on my college classes. As a result I was feeling low. The idea for this blog was born. I began blogging over at blogger for it was easier for me to understand. I blogged about everything that came to mind all the while taking college classes at a local community college. For me this was one of many “rebirths” into the person I wanted to be.

In Fall of 2013 after having blogged for almost 3 years I wanted to change. I needed room to grow. I was also starting to go the university that was near home (for health reasons). I decided it was time to move from blogger to wordpress. It was time for me to be reborn once again.

Since September 2013 I have been blogging on wordpress and I have come to love it. I enjoy blogging more than I enjoy attending my classes.  Here I am able to write and explore new topics, encounter new ideas, and share my thoughts with the world.

With this blog I hope to share my experiences, thoughts, and help others if needed. I love trying new things, whether reading different books or going off on a crazy experience. I have no idea where my life will take me, but I want to share it with you.  For me, this is more than a hobby. I think this is a huge part of my life. I hope you will come along with me on my journey. A journey to become a better self.

Maybe, I can help inspire someone in the long run. Maybe, I can help inspire you. I don’t know what will happen, but I can’t wait to see where this takes me.

Renaissance means rebirth. This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day.

My name is Christine and I hope you will join me as I go on this Journey.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Inspired by The Daily Post
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

15 thoughts on “Welcome to My Renaissance

    1. atmyrenaissance Post author

      Thank you for the kind words and encouragement. I did take 3 months off ( I just got tired) and I haven’t transferred all the old material from the old blog yet. Just a little bit of it.

      Reply
  1. thelonelyoutcast

    Wow i hope everything is okay now. I really like your intentions about this blog, very noble. i wish you all the luck in the world. i really do hope your blog with inspire people

    Reply
    1. thelonelyoutcast

      also, i love your motto it is very true (reminded me a lot like doctor who – you have heard of doctor who right?)

      Reply
      1. thelonelyoutcast

        I definitely know that feeling, university (I think it is the same as college) it can get rough sometimes and I have been though some rough patches so you are not alone. My favourite doctor is the 11th (matt smith) – I love him!! See, I cried when he left and he said something similar to your motto so I was thinking that you were a whovian (and thank god I was right 😛 )
        yours? (now, answer very carefully!)

      2. atmyrenaissance Post author

        Thank you very much for the compliments.

        College and university- basically the same thing. there is debate about it, but don’t worry about it.

        9 & 11. 11 was my first Doctor and yet 9 has a special place in my heart. I think I identified with his snarkiness at times.

        I am now inspired to do a blog post about it. thank you!

      3. thelonelyoutcast

        Oh no problem! oh, i am glad i have given you some inspiration for your blog (which i am now following!)

        can’t wait to see what you write next, like i said before good luck!

  2. Pingback: “We’re all Different People all Through our Lives” |

  3. Ida Ayu Indah

    Hi, Christine. Thank you for the visit. Creating a recipe is one of my not expertises ;). When I cook, I usually use feeling or ‘less or more’ measurement. Very not professional! But, I’ll try to post it.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Confidence & Failure |

  5. Pingback: Writing 101 Day Six: The Day Everything Was Interesting | Rose B Fischer

  6. trentpmcd

    I was about 80% done with that book a few years back and got side tracked. I started it again over the winter this year and again got side tracked. I guess if I have one trait in common with Leonardo is that I have quite a few things in different fields all going on at the same time. I think it’s interesting that you found a book you didn’t finish so inspiring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

