My 5 Favorite Superbowl Commercials of 2016

A lot of the commercials weren’t that great this year, like everything else relating to the superbowl this year, it was very meh. Still I was able to enjoy some of the commercials and there were some that were rememberable, for amusing reasons.

In a way, this should have been titled 5 Superbowl Commercials I found amusing, but I’m not gonna change it now.

Here we go.

5.) #Ballogize with Steve Harvey

I was surprised to see Steve Harvey in this commercial and I loved the fact he made fun of himself over the recent mistake he made this past Miss Universe pageant. Same time T-Mobile is calling out Verizon, which is hilarious.

I even found the extended version of the commercial to be enjoyable and not a waste of time.

 

4.) Chasing A Prius #GoPriusGo

I really liked this commercial, acknowledging the joke that is the Prius, they gave it an amusing storyline and it made me think of the OJ Simpson case. Instead of murdering people, this was occurring because they stole from a bank.

I have to say though, I was amazed by the gas milage.

3.) Doritos Ultrasound

Was this weird and a little disturbing. For me, only slightly. I was so shocked as to what happened, I couldn’t help but laugh.

2.) Superbowl Babies Ft. Seal

Cute and funny, some may find it disturbing, but I found it amusing. To also have Seal sing along to a different version of his own song made me happy.

1.) Singing Sheep With Honda

This was my favorite commercial last night and I never thought I would say this about a car commercial.  My tweet from last night sums it up perfectly.

 

Between the sheep hiding the fact they can sing and the talking dog at the end, I really enjoyed this commercial. Will I be buying a truck anytime soon, no. Will I remember Honda because of this commercial, yes I will.

 

What were your favorite commercials? Which one did you hate? Let me know in the comments below.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to keep updated? Keep in touch with me at the following:

Leave a Reply

