Things Aren’t Fine, Fine Bros Part II

Man, the brain fog is strong with me right now, but I’m gonna push through, want to share knowledge with everyone. There won’t be as many videos in this one, and this should be shorter.

douchbag

Now when I last left off in Part 1 of this, I mentioned how Fine Bros stoled an idea from another youtuber.

More specifically Elders Reacts.

There was a channel called stillcosmo, which no longer exists that uploaded a video called Senior Reacts.

Now thanks to webarchives the internet is able to learn this bit of information

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 2.59.55 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-02 at 3.00.02 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-02 at 3.00.13 PM

I want you to take note of the date.

April 3, 2012. 

Keep that in mind.

Now let’s look at this video

They announced a new series! Seniors React??

Wait a minute, what’s the date. This sounds familar.

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 3.32.34 PM

Well, well, well. Would you look at that.

May 1, 2012!

A month later after another channel uploads this, they “come up” with this great idea.

sure

Here is more info on the timeline of that fiasco here.

Now, on top of this more drama has emerged.

I debated sharing this because it is now set on private and you can only see it through a link. However, I believe it is important since this also affects other youtubers, this time animators.

Here you go. 

To sum it up, Fine Bros were contacting animators to help work for them, without paying them and despite how successful Fine Bros had been. They copy and pasted the same emails to multiple animators, not putting any effort into it, just being fake and disingenuous with the email process.

As you can imagine Fans and youtubers had enough of this bull. I don’t blame them.

You want to know what makes this more interesting, a lawyer got involved. He is known on reddit as The Video Game Attorney. He weighed in on this topic.

He helps independent game developers/companies from the big ones.  Which I think is pretty awesome. A link to his website here.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 10.27.26 PM

Well,  both videos were taken down on The Fine Bros channel and this was uploaded ato respond to the massive amount of anger the internet was feeling. Now I have the screenshots of the apology in case they decide to take this down for some reason.

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 2.09.08 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-02 at 2.09.25 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-02 at 2.09.19 PM

 

Now while their subscriber count continues to go down, there are people wanting to take it a step further. Talking to the sponsors of The Fine Bros. Some say to send a message not only to The Fine Bros, but to sponsors of big youtubers that fans won’t tolerate this.

There is already a list of sponsors that have been provided thanks to reddit.

People have even suggested contacting the company FullScreen Inc that works with The Fine Bros (they also support Grace Helbig).

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 1.49.55 PM.png

I’m sharing this in the case the company decided to remove it from their page. Which companies have done in the past when associated with people who become problematic and spark outrage.

Whether or not your agree with messaging the sponsors and companies about your displeasure, I’m sure the majority of us can agree that anti-semitism is wrong.

Well, the fine bros are jewish and within 24 hours a lot of memes and jokes came out in full force displaying, you guessed it antisemitism.

I’m sure you can find them, I can’t and frankly I don’t want to. I saw enough the first time round like this.

reallyguys

And even just sharing that makes me disgusted and ill inside.

Now you are probably all wondering,

“That’s great and all but what are your thoughts on this whole thing.”

I’m getting there, I just wanted to share facts, sources, information,etc. So you can make an opinion before I share my own.

Which I will share in Part 3 because it’s better on my eyes and brain if I keep blog posts a certain length. And I also try to keep posts short cause I know people can get really bored with super long posts after a while.

dnot hate me

In all seriousness though it will posted today. I PROMISE!

(Part 3 is here as of 7:09 PM)

Let me know what you think of all this. Are you surprised by their actions?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to keep updated? Keep in touch with me at the following:

 

2 thoughts on “Things Aren’t Fine, Fine Bros Part II

  1. Pingback: Things Aren’t Fine, Fine Bros | My Renaissance

  2. Pingback: My Final Thoughts on The Fine Bros (Part III) | My Renaissance

Leave a Reply

