My 5 Favorite Holiday Songs

I love this time of year. Although it has been a little more challenging this year to get into the holiday spirit because of everything that has gone on the past 4-5 months. Still here are my favorite 5 songs that get me into the Christmas Spirit.

1.) Hey Santa By Carnie and Wendy Wilson

517f6hn-7lL

Photo Credit

Strangely this was one of the first Christmas songs I fell in love with. This song is sung by Carnie and Wendy Wilson. When I was younger I even choreographed a dance to go along with it. I still remember part of that dance too and it’s been over 1102

2.) Anything Mannheim Steamroller

61ZRt8-NWdL

Photo Credit

For as long as I can remember I grew up listening to Mannheim Steamroller around Christmas time and honestly it doesn’t feel like Christmas unless I’m listening to it. I even had a chance to go to a concert they had while I was in Chattanooga.

3.) It’s Beginning to Look a Lot like Christmas by Johnny Mathis

512fa54d-2b94-408f-85a5-100cac110370

Photo Credit

Whenever I watched Home Alone 2 and this song came up I was excited. When this song came up while out shopping, I loved it. It doesn’t feel like Christmas without it.

4.) Breathe of Heaven by Amy Grant

mary

Mary, The Nativity Story

 

Photo Credit 

I love this song and this song reminds me of the reason for the season. Instead of it being all from the fact that Jesus is going to be born, he has come to save us, it is from the not often heard perspective of Mary, the Mother of Jesus. Hearing this song

5.) Silent Night composed by Franz Xaver Gruber to lyrics by Joseph Mohr

silent-night

Photo Credit

If I don’t sing this song a few times every Christmas season, it’s not Christmas. Simple as that.

What are your favorite Christmas songs?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by The Nerdy Girlie
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

Leave a Reply

