my 5 fav disney songs

I don’t know anyone who doesn’t love Disney songs. If I watched a Disney movie and there wasn’t at least one song in their it wasn’t Disney. To me any animated movie with music was Disney. I know that is not the case now, but that is what I thought when I was 5 till I was 12.

the more you know

Photo Credit

As I got older my taste in Disney music has changed. My favorite Disney Songs will include those that didn’t make the original cut.

As of 2014 here are my 5 Favorite Disney Songs:

#5.) I Can Go the Distance
a-voice-keeps-saying-this-is-where-i-m-meant-to-be
Photo Credit

As I got older I kept dealing with depression and anxiety. Part of that resulted in feeling like a failure and how my life was going at time.

Listening to this song has helped me feel better.

#4.) God Help the Outcasts
God_help_the_outcasts_by_alicexz
Photo Credit

I thought this song was pretty when I was little, but when I heard it once again 4 years ago, I began crying. It touched me and really hit a chord. I can’t explain it, i wish I could.

#3.) I See the Lights

at_last_i_see_the_light_by_wowiie-d53ek2c

This beautiful piece is done by Wowiie on deviantart. Click on the link below to go to her page!

Photo Credit

I just really enjoy this song and it makes me think of me and my boyfriend. 

#2.) Let It Go
let it go again

 

Photo Credit

 

I have written so many times about Frozen. For me I connect with this song because of my anxiety and depression. Letting go is one of the hardest things for me. I still remember when I first heard this song I cried. It took me a bit to realize why I cried, but I eventually realized.

And

#1.)  If I Never Knew You
If_I_Never_Knew_You
Photo credit

This was really hard for me to choose for the number one spot. It was between this and my #2.

I chose this song for the main reason is that it made me love this story so much more. It wasn’t in the original release of the movie, but during the 10th anniversary edition they put the scene back in. This scene, this song helped me love this movie and these two as a couple.

I enjoyed them before but I had a hard time seeing the relationship grow (granted its only one movie) and with this song it portrayed emotion, depth, and love that helped convince me. To me before this song the romance felt forced.

I just can’t put into words how this song makes me feel.

 

Leave a Reply

