My Top 3 Favorite Movie Musicals

favorite movie musicalsI love musicals. I grew up on them, for me they area better than regular movies because people break out into song and dance and no one gives them strange looks. It’s completely normal. I wish we could do that in real life.

Here is a list of my favorite movie musicals

3. Rent

rent1

This is one of the more recent musicals that I enjoy. I remember watching this at a sleepover with friends. This made me laugh, cry, and throw a pillow at the TV in rage when Angel died. The music is wonderful and I still sing “No Day, but Today” at random times.

2. Brigaadon

brigadoon-belge
For those that probably haven’t heard of it it takes place in Scotland and there is a town that goes to sleep for over a century, there is a catch though, they can never leave their little village. Things get interesting when outsider played by Gene Kelly and his friend stumble upon the town and fall in love with one of the girls, played by Cyd Charisse. The girls younger sister is getting married and its at the wedding things become heated and tense not just for the lovebirds, but for the whole town!

1. The Sound of Music

the-sound-of-music-original-POSTERxlnt
This has to be my all time favorite musical. No one can beat Julie Andrews, Carrie Underwood isn’t event close. This is one of those movies that always makes me happy no matter what is going on in my life. 

What are your 3 favorite movie musicals? Why? Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

Leave a Reply

