Rape and Kidnapping: Not Something to Joke About

One evening when my boyfriend and I were walking to the garage from market sqaure. I would have to say it was about 10:30-10:45.

The nightlife was just getting started and me I was excited to go home, curl under a blanket and watch TV.

no shame

 

Photo Credit

 

As we got closer to the garage this white truck on my right started slowing down, the window was rolled down,  two black guys yelled out of the car to two black cars that were walking in the opposite direction on my left.

I can still remember what he said,

“Hey baby how you doing? Oh You looking fine. That Ass. I would like to rape it.  I wanna come over

I couldn’t believe it. I looked over at Chris and than I looked over at the girls.

Both girls were ignoring the remarks.

I didn’t know what to do. So I did something I am still torn about.

I did and said nothing.

Reasons behind it:

  • None of my business
  • If the girls were ignoring it, I guess I should too.
  • The guys seemed very threatening.
  • I didn’t want to get into an altercation
  • I didn’t want to be accused of being a racist just because I called them out on their harassing remarks

Why I still regret not saying anything…people like that need to be called out.

I don’t know what those girls thought. I just wish people wouldn’t say stuff like this.

Guys a majority of girls, don’t find this flattering. So, if you don’t know them, don’t do it on the off chance they probably won’t like it. Most of the girls I know, don’t like it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by this Writing Challenge
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

One thought on “Rape and Kidnapping: Not Something to Joke About

  1. sarahleelopez4377

    People are so scary and gross, what happened to the cheezy pick up lines of the 80’s?! You can’t fault yourself much on this one because honestly that is just a scary scene all around and getting yourself and your boyfriend assaulted when nothing was actually happening was probably pretty smart. I am all for calling out assholes but there are certain times when it could only be super dangerous for you and you would be of no help if you were getting the smackdown yourself and couldn’t call police or what not……Good God who is raising losers like this…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

