Daily Archives: June 20, 2014

June Blog Challenge #21: Let’s Celebrate Summer!

Picture1

I know this post is a day early, but there are reasons for it.

Tomorrow is the summer solstice!

It is the beginning of Summer according to the stars.

I have created a summer bucket list for you.

summer bucket list in one day

However, here is the crazy part- you only have 1 day to complete as many of these as possible.

That is why I posted it a day early. I wanted everyone to have a chance to plan their next day. I know how important planning is.

Take pictures, write down your thoughts,etc. As long as you complete this list and show that you did it.

~~~~

EXTRA CHALLENGE!

If you are looking for an extra challenge or if you are still itching to writing an extra post here is my challenge for you…

Remember that Challenge from Day #2?  Where I asked if there was any aspect of your life that you could change and improve on. Well, have you been working on that?  And be honest, that is the only way you can make progress.

What did you do to work on/overcome your challenge today? Are you happy with the start you have made? Are you not happy? If you haven’t started already, telling me your game plan.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

Rape and Kidnapping: Not Something to Joke About

One evening when my boyfriend and I were walking to the garage from market sqaure. I would have to say it was about 10:30-10:45.

The nightlife was just getting started and me I was excited to go home, curl under a blanket and watch TV.

no shame

 

Photo Credit

 

As we got closer to the garage this white truck on my right started slowing down, the window was rolled down,  two black guys yelled out of the car to two black cars that were walking in the opposite direction on my left.

I can still remember what he said,

“Hey baby how you doing? Oh You looking fine. That Ass. I would like to rape it.  I wanna come over

I couldn’t believe it. I looked over at Chris and than I looked over at the girls.

Both girls were ignoring the remarks.

I didn’t know what to do. So I did something I am still torn about.

I did and said nothing.

Reasons behind it:

  • None of my business
  • If the girls were ignoring it, I guess I should too.
  • The guys seemed very threatening.
  • I didn’t want to get into an altercation
  • I didn’t want to be accused of being a racist just because I called them out on their harassing remarks

Why I still regret not saying anything…people like that need to be called out.

I don’t know what those girls thought. I just wish people wouldn’t say stuff like this.

Guys a majority of girls, don’t find this flattering. So, if you don’t know them, don’t do it on the off chance they probably won’t like it. Most of the girls I know, don’t like it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by this Writing Challenge
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

Dear Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Sir_Arthur_Conan_Doyle

Dear Sir Arthur Conan Doyle,

Thank you.

Having read of couple of the stories and watched many movie and Tv show adaptations I want to thank you for inspiring some of the greatest shows and movies.

I know this many be difficult for you to hear, seeing how you killed off your own character because you became tired of him. And to make matters worse he was so popular that people wanted him back so you had to keep writing about Sherlock Holmes to satisfy fans and to make money.

While I know you were frustrated and probably irritated by the idea of only being known for Sherlock Holmes, let me reassure you it could be worse.

You could be known as being the writer of Twilight. You could be known as the writer of 50 shades of Grey. You could be known as someone who was responsible for the deaths of millions (like Hitler, Stalin, etc.)

Instead you are known as the writer of Sherlock Holmes.

I hope one day to inspire people to the point where they create numerous movie and tv adaptations, inspire many stories to be written (whether they are fanfiction or actually published), I hope to inspire like you have inspired.

So thank you Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

Sincerely,

A Sherlock Fan.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by this Writing Challenge
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

There is Nothing Wrong with Being a Single Mother

If you have read one of my recent posts I had talked about a crazy Justin Bieber fan.

I was talking about an interesting conversation with another girl on this post.

Well you can imagine I got some bieber fans replying with nasty responses. One of them upset me, but not for the reason you would think. I will let you read the comment.

crazy fan 3

let’s ignore the other crazy comments here….

Shaming single mothers.

She is assuming that I am a single mother just by reading one blog post (granted she read it wrong since I am not) and as a result calling me a whore.

Continue reading

June Blog Challenge #20: Create Your Own

Picture1

I want you to do something.

I want you to create your own blog Challenge.

“But I can’t. I don’t have the time. I don’t know what to do. That sounds like a lot of work.”

excuses

Seriously. What kind of Blog Challenge is up to you. It can be a once a week challenge to everyday!

The point is for you to step outside of your comfort zone and to try something new.

~~~~

EXTRA CHALLENGE!

If you are looking for an extra challenge or if you are still itching to writing an extra post here is my challenge for you…

Remember that Challenge from Day #2?  Where I asked if there was any aspect of your life that you could change and improve on. Well, have you been working on that?  And be honest, that is the only way you can make progress.

What did you do to work on/overcome your challenge today? Are you happy with the start you have made? Are you not happy? If you haven’t started already, telling me your game plan.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.