My Highest and Lowest Moment of the Year (So Far…)

Fluoxetine2DACS.svg

Photo Credit

This is in response to the June blog  challenge. Hey I figure if I write the challenge, I should participate too. Only fair, I came up with it. If you want to participate, go here to check it out!

At this point of the year I would have to say my highest and lowest point is related to my depression and anxiety (I know seriously, I feel like that is all I talk about, but I have reasons!)

For me it is my highest because I am finally able to live and overcome it for a majority of my time. I can live my life, I am finally able to wake up 3/4 of the time and actually get out of bed without fighting myself and telling myself to “get the hell out of bed,” “you are a failure,” etc. Well thanks to the medication it has helped me greatly. That does not mean it is a cure. It helps me, but I still have depressive episode. In fact when I first began taking the medication how I felt about the whole medication idea was a different story.

This part of taking medication was the lowest point of this year (so far). My boyfriend can tell you that the first week I felt neutral. Starting into the second week, I felt like a train wreck. In fact, I honestly thought it was the worst bouts of depression that I have ever experienced since I was 13. I felt all over the place and a mess. Not a hot mess, just a mess. During that week the only thing that helped me through was remembering the fact that with taking this medication it will get worse a little bit before it got better.

And it did. I can tell you I have been taking this medication since January and my life is a whole lot better as a result of it. I am going to a therapist that helps me work  on the problems with more of a clear head, without the chemically induced depression and anxiety getting in the way.

Have you experienced this before? What was your experience? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

One thought on “My Highest and Lowest Moment of the Year (So Far…)

Leave a Reply

