2 Things I Wanted to be When I Was Little

Picture1

When I was a little girl around the age of 5. I didn’t want to be a movie star, nor did I want to be sing on the stage.

No, I was a little different from other little girls. Besides not being that interested in makeup, my dreams of what I wanted to be when I grow up were different.

Only picture I could find that I am sure is me when I was 5 years old.

Only picture I could find that I am sure is me when I was 5 years old. No I didn’t want to be a Hershey Kiss.

  • Astronaut

That is Right. I wanted to be an Astronaut. For me I thought (and I still do) think that this would be amazing. My mother thinks that it is crazy, the whole idea of no oxygen in space is an issue for her. I love the idea of being in space, seeing the vast Universe, and maybe one day visiting all 9 planets (when there were 9 plants). However my plans for this changed due to the fact that one of the requirements for being involved with anything to do with astronomy is math and lots of it. Sadly math is not my strong suit and my dream of going into space probably won’t happen, unless I have enough money to go up in those space hotels I have been hearing about on the news.

  • Madam President of the United States of America

Yes, I wanted to be the first Female President of the United States of America. I wanted to be the President because I love(d) my country, I wanted to help people, and I knew I could give my all. Even though I have this dream that still lives slightly in the back of my mind (and heart), I know that it probably won’t happen and it is not for me. I don’t like how being a public servant (politician) is treated like a game. There is so much nonsense that goes on in D.C. and in the capitals of each state.

That is what I wanted to be when I was little.

What did you want to be when you were little? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spread the word. Share this blog with your family, friends, etc.

Leave a Reply

