Where Are you Motivation?

motivation

Photo Credit

With being on medication for depression and anxiety, I have learned something about myself.

I don’t know how to motivate myself.

How did I motivate myself in the past pre-medication? Well a lot of self-deprecation which included a part of myself telling me that I am a failure constantly and that I wasn’t good enough.  Again I have lived with this self deprecating voice (my own voice) in my head for 12 years, as long as I had depression and anxiety.

Since I have been on medication though the self deprecating voice isn’t really there. Since I have been on medication I haven’t been able to motivate myself.

I have looked up information on the internet, I have asked for advice, and I can read everything out there. However, I don’t know how to motivate myself.

What do I need motivation for? College. I need motivation for college.  Why have I lost motivation? I will post about that soon.

What is your motivation for getting through college?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Leave a Reply

