How I Feel About Reality TV

Reality TV is scripted. Reaity TV is fake. It is ridiculous, pointless, and there are so many better TV Shows out there.

reality tv
Photo Credit

I love them (sees faces of shock and disappointment).

I think I began watching reality TV because it made me feel better about my life. I may consider myself a failure, but I am not desperate enough to go on a reality TV show to find love. I know these shows are fake and ridiculous. For me though it is not just about that, honestly I do really enjoy watching these crazy shows, filled with unrealistic drama, and be thankful I am not them.

I now watch them out of habit and also because I like seeing the pretty clothes, the crazy expensive house, and the drama. While I would want the pretty clothes and the expensive house, I don’t want the drama. I’m good.

What shows have I watched?

Here is a list up to this date (in no particular order):

  • Flavor of Love
  • America’s Next Top Model
  • Project Runway
  • Don’t be Tardy
  • The Real World
  • Rock of Love iwth Bret Michaes
  • Real Housewives of D.C.
  • Real Housewives of New York
  • For the Love of Ray J
  • Real Housewives of Atlanta
  • Keeping up with the Kardashian
  • Real Housewives of Miami
  • Princesses: Long Island
  • Don’t be Tardy for the Wedding
  • Real Housewives of Beverly Hills
  • Millionaire Matchmaker
  • Vanderpump Rules
  • Real Housewives of Orange County
  • Below Deck (sad this show is canceled)
  • Charm School
  • 16 and Pregnant
  • Extreme Home Makeover
  • Pimp My Ride
  • Couples Therapy
  • Trading Spaces
  • Dancing with the Stars

Wow, I am amazed with how much reality TV I have watched.

Do you watch Reality TV? Do you have a favorite show? What are your thoughts on reality TV? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4 thoughts on “How I Feel About Reality TV

      1. pavanneh

        It was either on the history channel or discovery channel. It was about a man that is an expert in survival. They drop him off in the wilderness with no gear and he has to survive off the land.

  1. Pingback: What Do I Write? |

Leave a Reply

