I Forgive, But I Never Forget

NovelBird1-300x300

Photo Credit

I will be honest with you, when you have hurt me in a major way, I will never forget it. Ever.

I will write about it, think over the situation and over-analyze it to the umpteenth degree. It will haunt my thoughts, inspire my paintings, blog posts, anything that I create. I would be a liar if I didn’t say otherwise.

Thanks to all of my experiences, the pain, the abuse, etc. I have learned a great deal. It has come in handy with my writing, especially when it comes to writing novels.

 

 

6562466345_44a2812a69_z

Photo Credit

I have debated with myself numerous times as to how to approach the topic of how much letting my life influence my writing. I have come to the conclusion, I will let my writing being influenced.

I do however have an exception…

If I was to have an autobiography or biography published. It will have to be published after my death. I plan on living a long time and hopefully the people that have harmed me when I was young will have passed on. You see I know people change, I also know that people don’t. Therefore I don’t want to ruin their life if they are still living and still want to have a good life (even though I know some of the individuals are repeating the same mistakes over and over again).  No, I will let God and eternity be their judgement.

Does this sound nice? No, it doesn’t and I know it doesn’t. To me though this is a comfort and I need to write about what I have been through. Frankly not everyone knows the truth to many things that have happened early in my life. At the same time though,  I won’t go out and publish it simply because it is not the time and I don’t want to ruin peoples lives.

The only thing I want to do is tell the truth. What I have been through, what I have experienced, and who helped me through the experience and who caused me harm.

I may be Catholic, but I am no Saint.

What are your thoughts on publishing what has happened to you in you life? let me know in the comments below!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by The Daily Post
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 thoughts on “I Forgive, But I Never Forget

  1. passionfortruths

    Writing is a great form of self expression – a great therapy too. By coincidence, I actually have written about my life in an eBook.. ha.. ha.. – the link is found on my blog. Happy writing to you! 🙂

    Reply
  2. pavanneh

    I would like to write about my experiences growing up, but have to admit that I do not want to cause embarrassment or hurt to my siblings. If I was to write a memoir I would ask that it be published after I died. However, I am an older sibling so it still may not be a good thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

