Pass the Milk Please

I enjoy eating Spicy foods. I really do. I like going to Mexican/Latino restaurants that aren’t chains. I enjoy going to Chili’s, Taco Bell, Moe’s, etc.

Chilis-Southwest-Eggrolls-460x253

Photo Credit

There is one problem though….

I am a total spice wimp.

I can’t handle spice and I am no ashamed to admit it.

What may be bland to you, is most likely spicy to me.

Every time I go to Chili’s, Taco Bell, Moe’s Southwest Grill, etc. I always get the least spiciest food on the menu. I will try my boyfriends food or my friends food, but usually it ends me with drinking a two glasses of water just to relieve my mouth from how hot it felt.

It really is a bummer, because I love the smell of the spicy food.

pass the milk

Photo Credit

In the meantime pass the milk…

Do you like spicy food? Can you handle spicy food? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by The Daily Post

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4 thoughts on “Pass the Milk Please

  1. Meg

    I love the smell too. I also love the smell of Indian food but can’t handle it. Like you, my taste buds are way too sensitive!

    Reply
  2. lovehappynotes

    I know how you feel. Spicy hot smells delicious but all I taste is ouch. My budding taste is burn. I wonder whether others have tongues of steel, and why mine is a melting mouthy mess.

    Reply
  3. lefraise2002

    I love spicy foods! I always hear people say to drink milk if something you eat is too spicy, but I never tried it. I guess I will try to eat something outside of my spice level, and have milk ready and see how it works.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

