“We’re all Different People all Through our Lives”

all-doctors-day-of-the-doctor-570x319

Photo Credit

I should be doing other things: homework, homework, and homework. But I wanted to get this out of the way, I am having trouble focusing on homework.

In another post a lovely blogger, thelonelyoutcast, said that what I had said reminded her of the 11th doctors last speech.

I remember seeing this episode back in December. I still cry whenever I watch this scene. I can’t help but be touched by this; it really pulls at my heartstrings.

For a blogger to say that what I said remind her of the 11th doctor in the comments. As a whovian, who wasn’t thinking of this final speech when writing this article, I feel very honored indeed.

They say you never forget your first doctor. My first doctor was 11. He was my first Doctor. I loved how ridiculous he was.  A man that looks at life as an adventure, filled with crazy possibilities. He has seen much pain, he has felt much pain, and yet he still has hope and believe in humanity. He can still see beauty and wonder in the world. I like that a lot.

At one point in life I was snarky, I was angry, and filled with despair. Tired of people and I had very little faith in humanity. Which is why I can relate to the 9th Doctor so much. Until I met some great people in my life that came along,I was not filled with hope. I wasn’t happy. But once I met some great people, I evolved. I was reborn. I began having faith. I began to believe in myself. I began to believe in others.

I haven’t completely changed. I still doubt others and myself a great deal. I’m still skeptical. I want to have faith in humanity. Still I am a lot more silly than I used to be. I am filled with more hope. I believe more now. It is a good feeling to believe in life. It is good to be alive.

I can tell you that I am not the same person I was 2, 4, 8 years ago. I have changed, I have changed a lot. The first year I underwent my change when I first started blogging back in May 2010. When I finally graduate with my bachelors and my masters, I will have even changed than. I will constantly be changing and that is okay.

We aren’t supposed to stay the same all our lives. We are supposed to be like the Doctor. We are supposed to change. We do not forget who we are, and not who we were. No, we are supposed to regenerate into a better person, a better human being. The companions are the people in our  lives that we meet, that we touch, and we are supposed to be the Doctor and touch in return. The companions are our family, our friends,and  the random stranger we smile at.

We are the Doctor. The Doctor is you. The Doctor is me.

We all change. When you think about it, we’re all different people all through our lives, and that’s okay, that’s good, you gotta keep moving, so long as you remember all people that you used to be. I will not forget one line of this. Not one day. I swear. I will always remember when the Doctor was me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by The Daily Post

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““We’re all Different People all Through our Lives”

  1. TheExtremisReview

    I found this speech meandering and a right bit of poor writing. Full of schlocky sentimentalism and everything that isn’t desirable about the recent Doctor Who’s. But it is interesting what you have to say about it. Good article.

    My Best, Julian Munds – Editor of extremisreviews.com

    Reply
    1. atmyrenaissance Post author

      Thank you for the compliment.
      I understand it isn’t everyones cup of tea. I enjoyed it tremendously and I think it accomplished what it was supposed to, pulling at the heartstrings.

      For me it was expressing a complex concept and expressed it in a simplistic manner.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

