I Just Heard About the Wonder Woman Movie

Wonder_Woman_Wallpaper_by_SpazChicken

By SpazChicken on DeviantArt Click on Photo Credit Below to go to the link!

Photo Credit

I know I am behind on this news, but I don’t care. I am so excited about Wonder Woman finally being turned into a movie. Time for me to do more reading on the comic book series.

People will be surprised/shocked since I am a nerd and geek. I haven’t seen the original Wonder Woman series. It’s not that I don’t want to, it is just I have not had the chance. I also haven’t read many of the comic books. I read more batman, x-men, and scooby-doo.

Don’t judge.

I checked IMDB to see who would be playing Wonder Woman and I have my doubts…. I was kind of disappointed by the choice of Gal Cadot. People may look at me like, ‘you have barely read the comics why do you have an opinion’. I have read some of them.

gal-gadot-wonder-woman-970x0

Photo Credit

Gal Cadot who has been in 2 Fast and Furious movies and in Fast Five. I haven’t seen either myself. I couldn’t tell you how good of an actor she is.

I do know that Wonder Woman is an Amazon Princess and for some reason I expected her to look more like these women below. I haven’t seen all of these actors :

  • Zoe Saldana
    zoe-saldana-latest-300x225
  • Photo CreditDifferent, but she is a great actor and she is known to the nerd and geek community. She has been in both new Star Trek films and Avatar. Bonus she played a small past as Anamarie in Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl.
  • Michelle Rodriguez
    Michelle-Rodriguez-2242

    Photo CreditI haven’t seen anything that she was in, but when I saw her, I thought, ‘Yeah I can totally see her as Wonder Woman.’ I have no idea about her acting ability though. What I did find out from IMDB was that she, just like Gal Gadot, was also in
  • Lana Parrilla
    lana parrilla
    Photo CreditShe is well known as Regina aka the Evil Queen on the show Once Upon A Time. It is because of Lana Parrilla I have fallen in love with the Evil Queen character. She does a great job portraying her. For me she would have been my top pick.
  • Morena Baccarin
    morrena
    Photo CreditYou might remember her from Firefly. She would have brought in fans of firefly for that itself is a cult following. She also appeared on the TV Show “V”

I hope in the coming months to read more Wonder Woman comics.

I will always have my doubts just because I really am excited about this movie and I don’t want them to mess it up. I hope the actress Gal Cadot goes beyond my expectations.

What are your thoughts on the Wonder Woman movie? Have any concerns? Let me know in the comments below.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

