A long time ago when Pottermore first came out I was on the website and I was bored by it.

40_potter-logo

Photo Credit

Before you judge me, please keep reading. I was expecting this magical, wonderful experience. I was expecting games, puzzles, and being able to do all this cool stuff that really didn’t happen. To be honest I don’t know what I was expecting, but I was disappointed. the first time around I took the sorting hat quiz and I was sorted into Gryffindor. (for I like Slytherin and Ravenclaw). Despite my disappointment with being in Gryffindor I decided to keep playing.  I became quickly bored and abandoned PotterMore.

I guess after the last book came out, than the last movie, I was in mourning. Even though I was disappointed with the last book and expected more than a really long camping trip I was really sad about the magic and how I could never relive the whole experience, only remember. For me I guess I was hoping that this could help me relive the experience and I was just disappointed that it didn’t happen.

Well a few days ago I  decided I would go back on. Wow, has PotterMore changed a lot. I feel like I am reliving the magic again and I am very happy to be learning more backstory to the wonderful world that J.K. Rowling had created.

Unfortunately,I had forgotten the email, username, and password I had in order to access PotterMore. I decide to start a new one and see what would happen. I had screenshot the whole experience. I even screen shoot the questions for the sorting hate so I could remember how I answered them, but for some strange reason I can’t find the file.

I think it was magic that did it. Or the Nargles.

80a260ac74

So what house did I end up in?

ravenclaw

 

Photo Credit

Ravenclaw! (The House mascot is an eagle. An Eagle! How hard is it to just understand that? I swear everytime I try to get Ravenclaw merchandise there is always a raven on it. I understand its easy to get confused because of her name, but come on already!) Moving on from random rant….

I was very excited and happy. I felt like this was truly my house. No, I didn’t research the questions before this. I went in blind and not remembering any of the questions from the first time around. I can’t tell you how happy I was when I got my wand too! Oh the Joys of being a Ravenclaw! I knew this was truly my house!

My Wand is 13 3/4 inches, Cherry Wood, Core is Phoenix Feather, and it is slightly yielding.

ravenclaw1

Photo Credit

My Username is AccioDream 15354. If you are on pottermore add me as your friend. I would love to meet people!

Are you on PotterMore? Which House do you Belong to? What is your favorite part of Pottermore? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4 thoughts on “Back on Pottermore

  1. Pingback: I Have Registered for Classes for Hogwarts! |

Leave a Reply

