My Love for the Lizzie Bennet Diaries

lbd

It has been a whole year since we said goodbye to The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. I still miss the whole cast.

I discovered late in the game when they were already on the 30th(ish) episode. I remember discovering their twitter accounts, multiple youtube channels, and their tumblr page. I was surprised, I was shocked overwhelmed and in love. Soon I began asking for Lizzie Bennet buttons, Lizzie Bennet mugs, shirts, posters, etc.

I even had a Lizzie Bennet  Themed birthday party!

It is really sad that I have been unable to find a web series on youtube that comes even close to how Lizzie Bennet Diaries made me feel  (there is one, but on a scale of 1- 10, 10 being excellent and 1 being horrible, the two most recent web series that I am watching are at a 6 and a 8). I remember staying up late while watching 30 + episodes all at once and ignoring all the homework that needed to be done.

This series, if you haven’t heard of it already, is based off of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice.

In this series it has been revamped for a modern day setting. Lizzie Bennet is a Mass Communications grad student who starts a vlog as part of her school project with the help of her best friend Charlotte Lu. The series is shown through Lizzie’s eyes and we even get the view points of her sister Lydia, their cousin Mary, and even Charlotte’s sister, Maria. All the while they are posting pictures and random musings on twitter. We are introduced after a long wait to the insufferable Mr. Darcy himself, who looks very handsome in his bowtie.

I can’t tell you how many times I have gone back to revisit the episodes. How I check the website on a daily basis to see if there is any news about the DVD release. Even though it has only been a year it has felt like forever since a youtube video was posted.

I would say it has been forever since they posted twitter, but they (Lizzie, Lydia, Jane, Bing Lee, Darcy, and Charlotte ) have last posted on Twitter on March 17.

I will never be able to ever say goodbye to this show that opened up a whole new world of web series for me. The Lizzie Bennet Diaries will always have a special place in my heart.

Thank you LBD cast. I only wish that it could have lasted longer.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

One thought on “My Love for the Lizzie Bennet Diaries

  1. Pingback: The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet | Simpson's Paradox

Leave a Reply

