My 3 favorite Julie Andrews Movies

51581644EA015_fgi

I love Julie Andrews. She is talented, beautiful, smart, and classy.  She is one of my favorite actresses in Hollywood today. I remember growing up with her movies. Out of all of her movies that I have seen these are my 3 favorite Julie Andrews movies.

These are my top 3 Favorite and yes they are in numerical order with #1 being my absolute favorite.

3.)Victor Victoria

victor

This movie is about Victoria, a singer who is down on her luck that is soon discovered by Toddy who helps her pull off something crazy. A woman pretending to be a man pretending to be a woman.

I love this movie. The lyrics are excellent, the singing is excellent, and even though there are some serious themes in this movie, there is still a lot of humor in it. Julie Andrews does a fantastic job as always and I just love hearing her voice.

2.)The Sound of Music

Sound_of_music

The Sound of Music has to make this list. With her beautiful singing, great acting, and all that energy, this is simply a classic. I love the story line and I never tire of watching this great movie.

1.) Mary Poppins

mary poppins

For those that don’t know Mary Poppins, who is practically perfect in every way comes to the house of the Banks family to not only watch after the children, but to help bring the family together. There is music, dancing, and animated penguins. Let us not forget that there is no romance between Mary and another male character, there may be hint of flirtation, but she goes her own way. Very forward thinking during for movies in general, especially Disney.

Although P.L. Travers may not have been the biggest fan of Walt Disneys Mary Poppins, I am. When I was younger I liked it, but it wasn’t my favorite disney movie (it was one of my brother favorites though) but when I watched it starting out in college I fell in love with it. It is not my go to movie, but as a Julie Andrews movie I do believe this is the best. That is why it is my #1 favorite.

I could go into this for hours honestly, but since the point of this post is to just list my favorite Julie Andrews movies and not why I think this is the best one. Click here to read why this is my favorite Julie Andrews movie and why I think it is her best movie.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

