RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman

Image

So when I checked the news this morning I was shocked to find out that Philip Seymour Hoffman died due to Heroin.

I was in shock. I still am in shock. I didn’t even know he had a drug problem. I guess that shows how much I follow celebrities. Still though, I think it is crazy.

My first thought when I saw a picture of him was that I knew him, but I couldn’t place him. to IMDB I go, I look him and up and he was Plutarch Heavensbee in The Hunger Games Series.

Shock was my initial reaction to this and I feel bad for thinking this, but I was wondering what was going to happen to Mockingjay Part 1 & 2.

After doing a bit of research online the movie production will still go on, but how will they do this? Yes, they may have Plutarch die off screen, but still he never dies in the book. They are going to have to get creative.

My next thought right after that was that how sad is this. He left family and friends behind. He died because of his addiction. Addiction is stupid like cancer is stupid. Both kill and everyone should take it just as seriously, but unfortunately it is still stigmatized.

RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman

Leave a Reply

